SAUDI KOREA VISION 2030

​​​​​​


Saudi Korea Vision 2030

Efforts to forge a strategic partnership with South Korea were initiated during a meeting held on the sidelines of the G20 Leaders’ Summit in China, between HRH Prince Mohammed bin Salman, Crown Prince of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and Her Excellency Ms. Park Geun-hye, then President of the Republic of South Korea. During the meeting, emphasis was placed on the importance of cooperation between the two countries in various spheres, in view of the ample opportunities available to both countries to move their ties beyond traditional partnership and to further broaden their bilateral ties through creation of a formal strategic partnership fostering stronger trade and economic relations, thus utilizing the enormous opportunities that both countries possess. Towards this end, a memorandum of cooperation on joint vision (Saudi-Korean Vision 2030) was signed in October 2017 between the Government of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, represented by the Ministry of Economy and Planning, and the Republic of Korea, represented by the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy, thus launching the Saudi-Korean Vision 2030 as a vehicle to drive forward the two countries’ strategic partnership. The Vision focusses on strengthening the flow of foreign direct investment through bolstering of trade ties between private sector businesses in both countries, increasing government-to-government cooperation programs, and scaling up co-operation in third countries.

In the run-up to the conclusion of the Joint Vision, the Saudi-Korean Vision 2030 Committee has been established, with members comprising representatives of relevant government entities and agencies in both countries. The committee will act as a platform that will monitor progress, approve Vision projects and implementation plans, and troubleshoot bottlenecks to implementation. The committee convenes annually on an alternating basis between the two countries. The first meeting of the Saudi-Korean Vision 2030 Committee was held in Seoul, Korea, in October 2017. 

Initially, 40 projects and initiatives have been slated to set into motion work under the Saudi-Korean Vision 2030. The projects are categorized into 5 sub-groups for governance by the Vision Committee, thus making it possible to monitor progress and provide support in order for the committee to achieve the desired outcome.

Following are the 5 sub-groups:
  1. ​Sub-group 1: Energy and and Manufacturing
  2. Sub-group 2: Smart Infrastructure and Digitization
  3. Sub-group 3: Capacity Building
  4. Sub-group 4: Healthcare and Life Sciences
  5. Sub-group 5: Small- and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and Investment.

Download Saudi Korean​ Vision 2030 Document ​Click here​​

الرؤية السعودية الكورية 2030​

​​

​​​​​


الرؤية السعودية الكورية 2030​

بدأت جهود الشراكة الاستراتيجية مع كوريا الجنوبية على خلفية لقاء صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان ولي العهد حفظه الله، وفخامة رئيسة كوريا الجنوبية السابقة بارك كيون-هي على هامش انعقاد قمة قادة مجموعة العشرين في الصين والتي تم التأكيد من خلالها على أهمية التعاون بين البلدين في مختلف المجالات.  حيث أن  البلدان لديهما الفرصة على نقل هذه العلاقة إلى ما بعد الشراكة التقليدية وتوسيع علاقاتهما من خلال إقامة شراكة استراتيجية رسمية وتشجيع علاقات تجارية واقتصادية أقوى ، مستفيدين من الفرص الضخمة التي يملكها كلا البلدين. ولذلك، في شهر اكتوبر عام 2017، وقعت المملكة العربية السعودية مُمثلة بوزارة الاق​تصاد والتخطيط وجمهورية كوريا مُمثلة بوزارة التجارة والصناعة والطاقة مذكرة تعاون الرؤية المشتركة (الرؤية السعودية الكورية 2030) لتكون العجلة التنفيذية لقيادة هذه الشراكة الاستراتيجية. ترتكز هذه الرؤية على  تعزيز تدفق الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة من خلال تعزيز الروابط التجارية بين القطاع الخاص في البلدين وزيادة برامج التعاون بين الحكومتين، وتوسيع نطاق التعاون المشترك بين البلدين إلى بلدان أخرى. 

تطلب توقيع الرؤية المشتركة المُوقعة بين البلدين تشكيل لجنة من ممثلي الجهات والهيئات الحكومية ذوي العلاقة من البلدين بإسم (لجنة الرؤية السعودية الكورية 2030) حيث تعمل كمنصة لمراجعة التقدم في هذه الشراكة، واعتماد مشاريع الرؤية وخططها التنفيذية، وتذليل الصعوبات في تنفيذ مشاريع الرؤية بين البلدين. تُعقد هذه اللجنة بشكل سنوي بالتناوب بين البلدين. حيث تم عقد اول اجتماع للجنة الرؤية السعودية الكورية 2030 في شهر اكتوبر عام 2017م في مدينة سيئول بجمهورية كوريا.

تم التوافق على 40 مشروعا ومبادرة مبدئية بين البلدين تحت الرؤية السعودية الكورية 2030 لبدء أعمال هذه الشراكة. تتوزع هذه المشاريع على خمس مجموعات فرعية أدناه لحوكمة لجنة الرؤية السعودية الكورية 2030، وذلك بغرض متابعتها ودعمها للوصول لأهدافها المرجوة، وهذه المجموعات هي:

  1. المجموعة الفرعية الأولى: الطاقة والتصنيع.
  2. المجموعة الفرعية الثانية: البنية التحتية الذكية والتحول الرقمي.
  3. المجموعة الفرعية الثالثة: بناء القدرات. 
  4. المجموعة الفرعية الرابعة: الرعاية الصحية وعلوم الحياة. 
  5. المجموعة الفرعية الخامسة​: المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة والاستثمار. 

لتحميل وثيقة الرؤية السعودية ​​الكورية 2030اضغط هنا