SAUDI JAPAN VISION 2030

​​



​Saudi​​ Japan Vision 2030​

Japan is one of the main pillars of the world economy and a key economic partner of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Following the launch of the Saudi-Japanese Joint Committee in 1975, partnership grew steadily between the two countries. As Japan shares the Kingdom’s interest in the 4th industrial revolution, along with several other areas, an agreement was reached to build a strategic economic partnership guided by a clear vision to pave the way for greater cooperation between the two countries. The partnership, mutually called “Saudi Japan Vision 2030”, offers an optimal model of a strategic partnership that seeks to strengthen the Kingdom’s economic diversification endeavors and to expand Japan’s overseas investment drive. Since then, partnership with Japan has become one of the Kingdom’s most prominent international partnership dossiers.

During his visit to Japan in September 2016, HRH Prince Mohammed bin Salman, Crown Prince, Vice President of the Council of Ministers, Minister of Defense, and Chairman of the Saudi Council of Economic and Development Affairs, and His Excellency Mr. Shinzo Abe, Prime Minister of Japan, agreed to bolster the two countries’ strategic partnership through creation of “The Joint Group for Saudi-Japan Vision 2030”. The Saudi side to the Joint Group is represented by H.E the Minister of Economy and Planning, H.E the Minister of Commerce and Investment, and H.E the Minister of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources. The Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry and the State Minister for Foreign Affairs represent the Japanese side.

The Saudi-Japan Vision 2030 was launched during the visit of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques to Japan in March 2017. Both parties agreed to identify 43 project opportunities under the umbrella of the Saudi-Japan Vision 2030. Work teams of the partnership projects began work to implement the projects involved. Several visits were exchanged between officials of both countries to reinforce the vision. 

Download ​SAUDI JAPAN VISION 2030 ​Click here

​الرؤية الس​عو​دية اليابانية

​​


​الرؤية الس​عو​دية اليابانية 2030

الاقتصاد الياباني يعتبر أحد أعمدة الاقتصاد العالمي وأحد أهم الشركاء الاقتصاديين للمملكة. وتوطدت الشراكة بين المملكة واليابان بشكل تدريجي مع الزمن منذ تأسيس اللجنة السعودية اليابانية المشتركة في عام 1975م. وتشترك اليابان حالياً مع المملكة في الاهتمام بالثورة الصناعية الرابعة وعدد من المجالات مما أدى ذلك الاهتمام المشترك إلى الاتفاق على بناء شراكة استراتيجية اقتصادية برؤية واضحة تمهد الطريق لتعاون أكبر بين البلدين، وتم التوافق على تسميتها بالرؤية السعودية اليابانية 2030، وذلك سعياً لتحقيق نموذج مثالي للشراكات الاستراتيجية لدعم جهود التنوع الاقتصادي للمملكة العربية السعودية والتوسع الاستثماري لليابان في الخارج. ومنذ ذلك الحين، تطور ملف الشراكة السعودي الياباني ليصبح من أهم ملفات الشراكات الدولية لدى المملكة. 

وقد اتفق صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود ولي العهد نائب رئيس مجلس الوزراء وزير الدفاع رئيس مجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنمية ومعالي رئيس الوزراء الياباني السيد شينزو آبي خلال زيارة سموه إلى اليابان في سبتمبر من عام 2016 م على دعم الشراكة الاستراتيجية بين البلدين بإنشاء المجموعة المشتركة للرؤية السعودية اليابانية 2030. ويمثل الجانب السعودي في المجموعة المشتركة للرؤية السعودية اليابانية 2030 كلٌ من: معالي وزير الاقتصاد والتخطيط، ومعالي وزير التجارة والاستثمار، ومعالي وزير الطاقة والصناعة والثروة المعدنية، فيما يمثل الجانب الياباني كل من معالي وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة والصناعة ومعالي وزير الدولة للشؤون الخارجية. 

وخلال زيارة خادم الحرمين الشريفين إلى اليابان في مارس 2017م، تم إطلاق الرؤية السعودية اليابانية 2030، وتم الاتفاق بين الجانبين على تحديد 43 فرصة (مشروع) تحت مظلة الرؤية السعودية اليابانية 2030. وبدأت فرق عمل مشاريع الشراكة السعودية اليابانية على تنفيذ هذه المشاريع، وعليه فقد تبادلت الزيارات بين البلدين وذلك دعماً للرؤية.

لتحميل وثيقة الرؤية السعودية اليابانية 2030 ​اضغط هنا​